Round Square is led by a Board of Trustees under the presidency of His Majesty King Constantine. The Board is made up of both elected and appointed Members, one-third of whom retire by rotation at the Annual General Meeting each year. Elected positions include one representative from each of the five Round Square Regions, who is current head of a member school in that region, voted in by their peers. In addition the combined Governors of all Round Square schools elect one Trustee to represent their views on the Board, as do the co-ordinators of Round Square activity across all member schools.


Our board members

His Majesty King Constantine


As President and Patron of Round Square, HM King Constantine has been actively involved since he Chaired its formative meeting in 1966. As a teenager, His Majesty attended Anavryta School in Athens which later became a founding Round Square member school. His main interests have continued to be in education and in 1980 He founded the Hellenic College of London. His Majesty is an Honorary Member of the International Olympic Committee and President of Honour of the International Sailing Federation.

Rod Fraser AM


Rod Fraser recently retired Principal of Ivanhoe Grammar School has enjoyed an educational career spanning both secondary and tertiary sectors in three States of Australia. He was involved in governance of the International Baccalaureate Organisation as Chair of the Asia Pacific Regional Council, and a Member of the World Heads' Council. Rod is a Fellow of the Australian College of Educators and of the Australian Council for Education Leaders. In 2015, his contribution was acknowledged in the Queen's Birthday Order of Australia Honours (AM) "for significant service to secondary education, to national and international learning development organisations, and to the community".

Christine Ashton

School Staff Representative

Christine Ashton was elected to the Board by the Round Square Reps in all member schools. Christine was a founder staff member at St Stithians Girls’ College where she has worked for 21 years. Actively involved in Round Square since 2003, Christine was officially appointed as RS rep at St Stithians in 2005. Christine assisted with setting up and co-ordinating the Africa Regional Project in Philippolis, which later became a RSIS project, and has organised two International pre-conference trips in 2012 in Uganda and South Africa.

Simona Baciu

Richard Bradley

Governors’ Representative

Elected to the Board by Round Square’s School Governors. For thirty-five years Richard was professionally involved in International Finance in both the banking and corporate sectors. He has also served on a hospital board, and that of a children's camp.  In 2000 he joined the Board of Bishop's College School Canada, a long time RS member. He became the Round Square governor at the College in 2008, and has attended both international and regional Conferences in that capacity.

Hugh Macdonnell

Hugh Macdonnell is a Managing Director, equity owner and member of Clarion’s Executive Board and Investment Committee.  He is responsible for the firm’s client relationships and has oversight of three of the firm’s key fund products.Prior to Clarion, Hugh worked for 14 years at Morgan Stanley and previously for Davies, Ward, Phillips & Vineberg, a Canadian law firm, in Toronto, Canada. An alumnus of a Round Square school, Hugh is also a current Trustee of Lakefield College School. 

Richard McDonald

Richard McDonald has played an active role within Round Square since 1994, when he took up post as Head Master of Aiglon College, Switzerland, a founding school. He served on the Round Square Board of Directors between 1996-2000. After a number of years as a Director at Collège Alpin Beau Soleil in Switzerland, recently admitted to Round Square membership, he returned as Head Master of Aiglon College in 2009. He currently serves as Vice-Chair of the Swiss Group of International Schools (SGIS), of which he was Chair 2006-10. He regularly serves as an accreditation team chair for the Council of International Schools (CIS).

Papri Ghosh

RS Board Member for the South Asia and Gulf Region 

Papri Ghosh, Regional Trustee, is the Principal of Indian School Al Ghubra in Muscat, the Sultanate of Oman. Papri has also taught at the school since 1991, the year after it was founded. She teaches English in the Senior Secondary section where her focus is to make the classroom experience exciting and enriching and to facilitate children to teach themselves in order to prepare them for the future.

Murray Guest

RS Board Member for the Australasia and East Asia Region

Murray Guest, Regional Trustee, has been headmaster of The Armidale School (TAS) in regional NSW since 1998, the year that his school joined Round Square. Originally an economics teacher in independent boarding schools in Sydney and in the UK for a period, Murray was head of the Timbertop campus of Geelong Grammar School prior to joining TAS, and he continues to enjoy a passion for adventure and service education. 

John O’Connor

RS Board Member for the Africa Region

John O'Connor, Regional Trustee, has lived and worked in Kenya for the last 25 years, where he has been Director at Brookhouse School in Nairobi since 2004.   A member of the G-20 Heads group, John serves on accreditation teams for the Council of International Schools, and the Executive of the Kenya Association of Independent International Schools.  He is also a member of the Board of the Human Needs Project, an NGO working towards poverty alleviation in Kibera.

Sue Redelinghuys

RS Board Member for Africa Region

Sue Redelinghuys, Regional Trustee, Sue has served as Head and Executive Head of two outstanding schools over the last 17 years: St Cyprian’s School (current post for past 8 years) and Dainfern College (9 years). She was a founder Head at Dainfern College and one of many Heads at a St Cyprian’s School, which is 144 years old. Diverse as these schools are, both schools have been recognised as innovative, creative, excellent schools, and are well regarded in the ranks of top schools in South Africa.

Nick Richardson

Chris Shannon

RS Board Member for the Americas Region 

Chris Shannon, Regional Trustee, joined Lower Canada College as headmaster in 2005. Previous posts include six years as headmaster at Stanstead College and 14 years at Appleby College, where his last position was director of academics.  Chris is past president of the Quebec Association of Independent Schools and is currently board member with the Vimy Foundation and Canadian Accredited Independent Schools. In 2012 he was awarded HM Queen Elizabeth II’s Diamond Jubilee Award for his work with the Vimy Foundation.

Siddharth Singh Girnar